B2 Paramedic Helmet Review by Max Williams

I am writing to tell you about my experience with my new B2 Paramedic Helmet by Head Protection Technologies.  I have been working in EMS since 1975.  I have seen many changes in EMS in those years and with each change came new products.

My service located in Northwest Alabama. Shoals Ambulance was the first in the state to provide the B2 Paramedic Helmet to its employees.  I have been wearing this helmet since the first of May and I must say that I am really impressed with this product.

The quality is top of the line with heavy-duty construction yet it is light in weight.  When wearing the helmet, it is balanced perfectly on my head and the sizing chart gave me a perfect fit when I put the helmet on for the first time.

I recently worked an MVA on a patient who had to be extricated.  I was so glad to have the face shield on my helmet when the firemen were breaking glass. Pieces of metal also hit my shield when the final cut was made on the B-post to free the patient.

I truly recommend this product to anyone involved in EMS, whether it is on an ambulance, search-rescue or a fire-rescue response unit.  This helmet will give you a secure feeling of being protected even in the worst weather and emergency conditions.

I currently have a knot on the top of my head where I was involved in an ambulance roll over.  If I had been wearing a helmet like the B2, I would have been protected from the EKG Monitor that hit me in the head.

Thank you for such a wonderful and practical piece of safety equipment.  The future is here today with the next change in EMS safety being the new B2 Paramedic Helmet.

Max Williams / NREMT Paramedic Practitioner “Since 1975”

District 1 Vice President / Alabama EMT Association

7040 County Road 189

Florence, Alabama 35633

B2Helmet

About Dan White

I'm a retired Paramedic and EMS Instructor with 35 years EMS and emergency medical product experience. I love canoes, cars and EMS. I write about EMS Technology on the Paramedic Blog, the Insights on Innovation column for EMS1.com, on AmbulanceWorld.com and Multibriefs.com. I work for Intersurgical, Inc. managing EMS sales and distribution. I can be reached directly at 573-240-0002. Follow me @Paradan on Twitter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

