Webinar Alert: Driver Safety Programs – Can you afford NOT to have one?

Date: July 17, 2013
Time:  
11:00 am PT/ 12:00 pm MT/ 1:00 PM CT/ 2:00 pm ET

Sponsored by ZOLL

Ambulance crashes account for 74% of fatalities in EMS and the costs associated with them can cripple an agency for years. How can we reverse this trend and provide patients and staff with a safer environment?

This webinar takes a close look at two facets of ambulance safety: the vehicle and the driver. David McGowan will review several successful behavior-based safety programs to provide insight on how to improve vehicle safety in all types of EMS and fire organizations, from behavior modification devices to cultural shifts.

David will also uncover the hidden costs of ambulance crashes and provide several examples of a “cost-of-a-loss” worksheet, as well as discussing how agencies can focus on the operational side of vehicle safety, assess their safety programs and develop a comprehensive roadmap to mitigate risk within their organization. R.J. Morrison will discuss how Armstrong Ambulance Service has reduced its number of ambulance-related crashes through the deployment of the Road Safety system.

Register Here

 

Advertisements

About Dan White

I'm a retired Paramedic and EMS Instructor with 35 years EMS and emergency medical product experience. I love canoes, cars and EMS. I write about EMS Technology on the Paramedic Blog, the Insights on Innovation column for EMS1.com, on AmbulanceWorld.com and Multibriefs.com. I work for Intersurgical, Inc. managing EMS sales and distribution. I can be reached directly at 573-240-0002. Follow me @Paradan on Twitter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s