Monthly Archives: July 2013

Four exciting new possible ambulance chassis

A new crop of innovative potential ambulance chassis hold the promise of making ambulance transport safer and more efficient. Before I share some of the more interesting developments, it might help to look back on how we got here. A … Continue reading

Posted in Ambulance Chassis, EMS Technology | Leave a comment

B2 Paramedic Helmet Review by Max Williams

I am writing to tell you about my experience with my new B2 Paramedic Helmet by Head Protection Technologies.  I have been working in EMS since 1975.  I have seen many changes in EMS in those years and with each … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Webinar Alert: Driver Safety Programs – Can you afford NOT to have one?

Date: July 17, 2013 Time:  11:00 am PT/ 12:00 pm MT/ 1:00 PM CT/ 2:00 pm ET Sponsored by ZOLL Ambulance crashes account for 74% of fatalities in EMS and the costs associated with them can cripple an agency for years. How … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Merger of Emergency Products & Research and Rapid Deployment Products

Press Release 07.03.13 James Doherty, CEO of Emergency Products + Research, Inc. of Kent, Ohio, and Thomas Richmond, President and CEO of Rapid Deployment Products, Inc. of Ivyland, Pennsylvania, are pleased to announce a full merger between their respective companies. Effective as … Continue reading

Posted in EMS Equipment, EMS in the News, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Clear Collar Press Release

CHARLOTTE, NC, July 2, 2013 – Clear Advantage Collar, Inc. is proud to announce the launch of “ClearCollar® Cares”. ClearCollar® Cares is a program designed and developed to give back to communities within the United States EMS Market. The program … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment