Lifestyle Coach, a personal trainer for high-stressed & overweight EMS professionals

I recently ran into this guy I think is pretty amazing. He is a personal coach, helping people really get on top of solid gains in their quality of life. He wants to specialize in helping high performance overweight and over-stressed professionals looking to make personal health and life style improvements.

He first told me about what he did, and I decided to shoot him down with the toughest questions I could think of. I asked, “Where is the best place in the supermarket to shop?” He answered instantly, “Around the outside of the store.” I almost fell-out. Because he is exactly right, around the outside of the store is where all the refrigerated fresh foods are, that require those big electrical lines running in the walls.

Well, so we talked for an hour. I decided this kid may know a thing or two. The whole idea of a website and personal coach to help monitor incremental change, seems to make sense. Screw weight-watchers, I like real good food. If the internet can do the monitoring, with a little day to day week to week coaching on the cheap? This is all starting to make a lot of sense.

I know this is a total long shot. But, is there any over stressed, over weight Medics or EMT’s out there that want there own personal lifestyle improvement trainer for $120? Probably not, most of the guys and gals I worked with the last 33 years in EMS were all so slim, fit, and freaking normal..

I have watched three courageous medics go through bariatric surgery and change their lives. I have watched many more die because they did nothing. I am not really heavy, but years of bad habits are taking their toll. I see this as a common sense, more personalized approach. Contact Eric Shipek at 801-362-9362 or eric@shipek.com

About Dan White

I'm a retired Paramedic and EMS Instructor with 35 years EMS and emergency medical product experience. I love canoes, cars and EMS. I write about EMS Technology on the Paramedic Blog, the Insights on Innovation column for EMS1.com, on AmbulanceWorld.com and Multibriefs.com. I work for Intersurgical, Inc. managing EMS sales and distribution. I can be reached directly at 573-240-0002. Follow me @Paradan on Twitter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lifestyle Coach, a personal trainer for high-stressed & overweight EMS professionals

  1. Pingback: Professional-Thinspiration – Professional Ana Ideas to Slim Down The Proper Way | Do You Really Get Help

  2. Mark M says:

    Any website for him? shipek.com doesn’t seem working. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

