Bound Tree Medical Acquires Alliance Medical

DUBLIN, Ohio — Bound Tree Medical, the Ohio-based supplier of emergency medical supplies and equipment in the pre-hospital market, today announced it has acquired Alliance Medical, Inc.

Alliance Medical (AllMed), based in Jefferson City, Missouri, is a specialty distributor of EMS products, supplies, equipment, and clothing. Bound Tree’s acquisition of Alliance is just the latest move in its expansion of EMS products and services since partnering with Water Street Continue or read the Press Release

I worked at AllMed great five years and I’m sorry to see it go. I have many good memories of my years there, like the Ultra-X development project and the new building planning and construction project. Of special memory was the time I got to introduce Nathan Williams at a sales meeting. I wish the best for those I once worked with there, many of whom must now face an uncertain future in a tough economy.

About Dan White

I'm a retired Paramedic and EMS Instructor with 35 years EMS and emergency medical product experience. I love canoes, cars and EMS. I have written a lot about EMS Technology on the Paramedic Blog, the Insights on Innovation column for EMS1.com, on AmbulanceWorld.com and Multibriefs.com. I can be reached directly at 573-240-0002.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

